ULYQUID | Plugin - BBS


Top Top | Previous Prev | Next Next


Using the BBS Plugin





Overview

The [BBS] plugin allows project members to communicate and discuss project matters using a bulletin board system. For each new post (threads) a member creates, other members can reply (response) to that post. In this way, a discussion-based message communication is achieved.


BBS Management

The BBS management pages are accessible by all project members assigned to any of the projects. Here, you will be able to do all sorts of operations on BBS and posts, such as managing BBS, posting new message, replying to posts, etc. Some features are only available for project managers, such as creating/updating/deleting BBS. Following features are provided:


Also, project managers are allowed to modify all BBS regardless of the owner. Whereas, project workers do not have the privilege to modify the BBS.


Main Menu

Following shows you the main menu that is present in all BBS plugin pages. By clicking each of the menu links, you will be able to access all other related pages.



BBS Plugin Main Menu



BBS List

View all created BBS in the project. The caption displays the total number of records stored. Long texts will be displayed as tool tip when mouse is over. Operation menu in each row allows you to manipulate on the selected BBS. You can navigate the list if it exceeds the limit of displaying per page by using the pager at the bottom of the table, or display all data by clicking [View All].

Operation menus (from left to right):



BBS List


Create BBS

This page allows you to create a single BBS. Press the [Create] button to create.



Create BBS


  • [BBS Name]: The BBS name
  • [Details]: Details of the BBS


BBS Details

View detailed BBS information from this page. The [Update] and [Delete] link will jump to the corresponding manipulation pages. The update and delete menu will only be available to the project manager.



BBS Details


Update BBS

Update BBS information from this page. Only project managers are allowed to edit the BBS details. Press the [Update] button to reflect the new information.



Update BBS


Delete BBS

Delete the BBS. All posts in this BBS will be deleted. Be aware that this operation cannot be undone. Press the [Delete] button to delete.



Delete BBS


Post Management

The Post management pages allows project members to create/read/update/delete posts.


Also, project managers are allowed to modify all posts regardless of the owner. Whereas, project workers are only allowed to modify the posts that they have created them selves.



Post List

View all created posts in the BBS. The caption displays the total number of threads stored. Operation menu in each post (Rep/Edit/Del) allows you to manipulate on the selected post. The [Rep] will not be shown in reply posts. The posts are ordered by the modified date. That is, when new replies are posted, the thread moves to the top of the list. You can navigate the list if it exceeds the limit of displaying per page by using the pager at the bottom of the table, or display all data by clicking [View All]. Clicking the [New Post] link will direct you to the [Create Post] page.



BBS List


Create Post

This page allows you to create a single post. When you reply to a message, "RE:" will be automatically inserted in the title. Press the [Create] button to create.



Create Post


  • [BBS]: The BBS name
  • [Title]: The post title
  • [Comment]: The post comment


Update Post

Update post information from this page. Only project managers or post owners are allowed to edit the post details. Press the [Update] button to reflect the new information.



Update Post


Delete Post

Delete the post. All replies under this post will be deleted. Be aware that this operation cannot be undone. Press the [Delete] button to delete.



Delete Post