ULYQUID | Project Member's User Guide


Top Top | Previous Prev | Next Next


Project Member's User Guide





System Login

Login to the system by directing the URL to https://system_domain/ulyquid in your browser, entering the given ID and password from your administrator or project manager. [Captcha ID] is a random alphabetic code that you need to enter every time you login to the system to avoid systematic cracking. If the captcha ID is unreadable, refresh the browser to re-generate the code. Note that multiple logins by a single user is not permitted.



Login



Project Management

The project management pages are accessible by all project members assigned to any of the projects. Here, you will be able to do all sorts of operations on the project you are assigned, such as uploading files, task management, communicating between members, etc.


Main Menu

Following shows you the main menu that is present in all pages. By clicking each of the menu links, you will be able to access all other project management pages.



Member Main Menu


  • [ULYQUID]: Link to the [Project List] page
  • [Help]: Link to the help page
  • [My Profile]: Link to member's personal profile page
  • [Logout]: Logout from the system
  • [Home]: Link to the project details page
  • Plugin: Displays link to all plugins available in the assigned project


Project List

Following shows you the project list page. This page lists all projects you are assigned. Project Updates shows the latest 5 projects that were updated within the past 3 days. By clicking [View All], all update history will be listed.
The [Project List] lists the projects you are assigned. The caption displays the total number of records stored. Long texts will be displayed as tool tip when mouse is over. Clicking the arrow icon in each row jumps to the selected project's [Project Details] page. You can navigate the list if it exceeds the limit of displaying per page by using the pager at the bottom of the table, or display all data by clicking [View All].



Project List



Project Details

This page displays the latest project updates, project details, and the project member list.
The [Project Updates] lists the most 5 recent updates within the past 3 days. By clicking [View All], all update history will be listed. By clicking the plugin name, you will be directed to the plugin index page. By clicking the added/updated item name, you will be directed to the detail page of that item.
The [Project Details] shows the project information. For project managers, clicking the [Update] link directs to the [Update Project] page. Project workers are not allowed to modify the project details.
The [Project Members] shows all the project member's image and link to the detailed profile page. You can navigate the list if it exceeds the limit of displaying per page by using the pager at the bottom of the table, or display all data by clicking [View All].



Project Details



Update Project

Update project information from this page. Only project managers are allowed to access this page. Press the [Update] button to reflect the new information.



Update Project


  • [Project Name]: The project name
  • [Start Date]: Project kick-off date in yyyy-mm-dd format
  • [End Date]: Project completion plan date in yyyy-mm-dd format
  • [Details]: Details of the project


My Profile

This page allows the currently logged in member to update his/her personal profile. The colored input box indicates the mandatory field. GIF, JPG, PNG are the only supported format for the upload image.
Selecting the states in [States/Territories] automatically displays the territory values in the territory selection box. Note that [States/Territories] values you select here will be stored as dedicated ID's of that place. When you switch ULYQUID to other localized versions, values become invalid as each locale has its own area IDs. In that case, you will need to reset the values to the appropriate ones again.
Underneath the user profile, you can set the personal display settings for your profile. When the option is set to hidden, that profile becomes invisible to other project members. [Last Accessed] is the user's latest login date.
Press the [Update] button to reflect the new information.



My Profile



Member's Profile

Displays your project member's detailed profile. Note that if the project member configured one of its personal profile to hidden, that profile will not be visible to others.



Member's Profile